Watch Now: 2016 Arthur Ross Awards

On the evening of Monday, May 2, 2016, over 400 supporters of the ICAA gathered in New York City to celebrate the 35th annual Arthur Ross Awards for Excellence in the Classical Tradition.

Watch ICAA President Peter Lyden deliver the gala’s opening remarks, and as ICAA Chairman Mark Ferguson presents the 2016 Arthur Ross Awards to each recipient, including: Duncan G. Stroik (Architecture); Anne Day (Fine Arts, Photography); Paula Wallace and the Savannah College of Art and Design (Stewardship); Robert A.M. Stern (Education); and Ciudad Cayalá (Civic Design).


On May 1st, Robert A.M. Stern Architects hosted a symposium in collaboration with the ICAA to celebrate the recipients of the 2016 Arthur Ross Awards. The speakers shared their perspectives on classical architecture, education, their own work, and the future of classicism.


Anne Day, 2016 Arthur Ross Award Winner (Fine Arts, Photography)

Pedro Pablo Godoy and María Fernanda Sánchez,
Representing Ciudad Cayalá, 2016 Arthur Ross Award Winner (Civic Design)

Video Image Credits: 1st Image: Waseem Syed / 2nd Image: Vicente Aguirre

Duncan G. Stroik, 2016 Arthur Ross Award Winner (Architecture)
Christine G.H. Frank, 2016 Arthur Ross Awards Jury Member
Christian Sottile, Representing SCAD, 2016 Arthur Ross Award Winner (Stewardship)
Robert A.M. Stern, 2016 Arthur Ross Award Winner (Education)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Code: