Russell Windham Elected as Chairman of the ICAA Board of Directors with Andrew Cogar Vice Chair

russell-windham (1) (1)

Russell Windham

The Institute of Classical Architecture & Art (ICAA), the nation’s leading nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing the classical tradition in architecture, urbanism and the allied arts, is pleased to announce that Russell Windham has been elected Chairman of the ICAA Board of Directors. Russell serves as Co-Chair of the ICAA’s Strategic Planning Committee, and he has served as ICAA Treasurer, Chair of the organization’s Finance Committee, and President of the Texas Chapter.

Russell Windham is a founding partner of Curtis & Windham Architects, which was established in Houston in 1992 and received the ICAA’s Arthur Ross Award for its work in architecture in 1999. His firm’s monograph, A Vision of Place: The Work of Curtis & Windham Architects, was published in December 2016. A graduate of Texas Tech University, he is a member of the Board of Directors of the Memorial Park Conservancy.

Andrew Cogar has also been elected to the role of Vice Chair of the ICAA Board of Directors. He serves as Co-Chair of the ICAA’s Strategic Planning Committee, and he has served as Chair of the ICAA’s Governance Committee. Andrew was named Trustee Emeritus of the organization’s Southeast Chapter.

Andrew Cogar

Andrew Cogar is President of Historical Concepts, an Arthur Ross Award winning firm for its work in architecture. Andrew was a founding member of the Atlanta chapter of the Congress for the New Urbanism and is a member of the American Institute of Architects. He has also been recognized by the Atlanta design and business community, selected as one of Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles “20 Under 40” and the Atlanta Business Chronicle’s “40 Under 40” program. He is an active member of the Design Leadership Network and is a sought after speaker on the topic of traditional architecture and design.

Russell Windham and Andrew Cogar will succeed Mark Ferguson (who currently serves as the ICAA Board Chairman) and Barbara Sallick (current ICAA Board Vice Chair). Mark and Barbara will both remain on the ICAA Board of Directors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Security Code: